Sacred Heart Maria Paradelo Mater Award

The Alumnae Board will choose the recipient from each year’s nominations. The award will be given in October at the Annual Alumnae Liturgy.  Past honorees include:

2006  Maria Paradelo Friguls – Academy Class of 1968

2014  Elena Bosquet Galbis – Academy Class of 1964

2015  Janice Breaux Fox – Academy Class of 1965

2016  Margaret Rucks – Academy Class of 1974

2017 Elizabeth “Zabette” Lemann Ortte – Academy Class of 1974

2018  Linda Emmick Bradford – Class of 1968
2018  Kathryne Joy Gerami – Class of 1968


We hope that if you know an outstanding Sacred Heart woman who meets the criteria for the Maria Paradelo Mater Award that you will nominate her so that she may be considered for this award.  To do so, please fill out the form below by August 7, 2019.

We also hope that you will join us for Alumnae Weekend, October 18-19, 2019. An invitation with details of Alumnae Weekend will be mailed.

Sacred Heart Maria Paradelo Mater Award Nomination 2019

Nominations due August 7, 2019
  • MM slash DD slash YYYY